IMIA Boards


Each of our three worldwide regions and the International office is governed by men and women, who are professionally involved in the mapping industry or a closely related field. We are grateful for their expertise and direction. Click the tab below to see the area’s Board listings.

President Bennett Moe
AND North America
Columbia, MD USA
Tel: 301-332-7295
Email: bennett.moe@and.com
Website: www.and.com

Past President David Watkins
Esri
380 New York Street
Redlands, CA 92373 USA
Tel: 909/793-2853 x1165
Email: dwatkins@esri.com
Website: www.esri.com

Director Bridger DeVille
Benchmark Maps
USA
Tel: 720-838-7051
Email: bridger@benchmarkmaps.com
Website: www.benchmarkmaps.com

Director Gregory Anderson
Western Michigan University
1903 West Michigan Avenue
Geography Department
Kalamazoo, MI 49008 USA
Tel: 269/387-3405; Fax: 269/387-3443
Email: gregory.anderson@wmich.edu
Website: www.wmich.edu/ucgc

Director Kenneth Clay
TomTom North America, Inc.
11 Lafayette Street
Lebanon, NH 03766 USA
Tel: 603/219-3529
Email: kenneth.clay@tomtom.com
Website: www.tomtom.com

Guy johnson

Director Guy Johnson
GM Johnson & Associates Ltd.
2323 Boundary Road, Suite 207
Vancouver, B.C. V5M 4V8 Canada
Tel: 604/299-7074; Fax: 604/299-7095
Email: gjohnson@gmjohnsonmaps.com
Website: www.gmjohnsonmaps.com

Margaret Spyker

Director Margaret Spyker
Xentity Corporation
14143 Denver West Parkway, Suite 100
Golden, CO 80401 USA
Tel: 269/806-1948
Email: mspyker@xentity.com
Website: www.xentity.com

Margaret Spyker

Director Trent Stromberg
Avenza Systems Inc.
84 Merton Street
Toronto, ON M4S 1A1 Canada
Tel: 416/487-5116
FAX: 416/487-7213
Email: trent@avenza.com
Website: www.avenza.com

John Cassidy

Director at Large John Cassidy
TomTom North America, Inc.
11 Lafayette Street
Lebanon, NH 03766 USA
Tel: 603/306-8463
Email: john.cassidy@tomtom.com
Website: www.tomtom.com

Director at Large Mark Cygan
Esri
380 New York Street
Redlands, CA 92373 USA
Tel: 909/793-2853 x2333
Email: mcygan@esri.com
Website: www.esri.com

Federal Liaison Director Brian Fox
U.S. Geological Survey
P.O. Box 25046, MS 510
Denver, CO 80225 USA
Tel: 303/202-4140; Fax: 303/202-4020
Email: bfox@usgs.gov
Website: www.usgs.gov

Honorary Life Member Ronald Lofton
Denver, CO 80123 USA
Cell: 303/921-8377
Email: rilofton02@gmail.com

Director at Large Daniel J. Ortiz
National Geographic Maps
210 Beaver Brook Canyon Road
Evergreen, CO 80123 USA
Tel: 303/670-3457; Fax: 303/670-3644
Email: Daniel.Ortiz@natgeo.com
Website: www.natgeomaps.org

Director at Large Marcia Fettig
Frederic Printing
14701 East 38th Avenue
Aurora, CO 80011 USA
Tel: 303/418-6212; Fax: 303/418-0435
Email: marciaf@fredericprinting.com
Website: www.fredericprinting.com

Director at Large William Spicer
MapXL
97 South Second Street, Suite 100
San Jose, CA 95113 USA
Tel: 408/637-0064 (Pacific Time)
Email: bill.mapxl@gmail.com
Website: www.MapsofWorld.com

Honorary Life Member Clark Swinehart
Esri
380 New York Street
Redlands, CA 92373 USA
Tel: 909/793-2853 x2105
Email: cswinehart@esri.com
Website: www.esri.com

Executive Director Sanford J. Hill
IMIA Americas
23052 – H Alicia Parkway #602
Mission Viejo, CA 92692 USA
Tel: 310/940-7601
Email: sanfordhill@cox.net
Website: www.imiamaps.org

Mani Singh

President Mani Singh
NextByte Technologies Pvt Ltd
404, Pearl Omaxe Tower – 1, Netaji Subhash Place
Pitampura, New Delhi, Delhi 110034 India
Tel: +91 11 4700 2607
Mobile: +91 98102 90075
Email: mani@nextbyte.in
Website: www.NextByte.in

Rob Boegheim

Director Rob Boegheim
Hema Maps
PO Box 4365, Eight Mile Plains, QLD 4113 AU
Tel: +61 73340 0099; Fax: +61 73340 0000
Mobile: +61 (0) 418 774 520
Email: rob@hemamaps.com.au
Website: www.hemamaps.com

Craig Molyneux

Director Craig Molyneux
Spatial Vision
Level 4, 575 Bourke Street
Melbourne, VIC 3000 AU
Tel: +61 39691 3000; Fax: +61 39691 3001
Email: Craig.Molyneux@spatialvision.com.au
Website: www.SpatialVision.com.au

John Frith

Director John Frith
Flat Earth Mapping
5 Brougham Street, Magill, SA 5072 AU
Tel: +61 88431 7750
Mobile: +61 (0) 413 900 985
Email: john@flatearthmapping.com.au
Website: www.FlatEarthMapping.com.au

Peter Lennon

Director Peter Lennon
Dept of Natural Resources and Mines Qld
GPO Box 2454, Brisbane, QLD 4001 AU
Tel: +61 73896 3017; Fax +61 73896 3697
Mobile +61(0) 423 025 494
Email: Peter.Lennon@dnrm.qld.gov.au
Website: www.dnrm.qld.gov.au

Sudarshan Karki

Director at Large Sudarshan Karki
Dept of Natural Resources & Mines QLD
GPO Box 2454, Brisbane, QLD 4001 AU
Tel: +61 7 389 63339
Email: Sudarshan.Karki@dnrm.qld.gov.au

Danesh Prakash Chacko

Student Liaison Danesh Prakash Chacko
C/- Assetic Australia
605/253 Franklin Street, Melbourne, VIC 3000 AU
Mobile: +61 (0) 401 82 7 720
Email: daneshchacko@yahoo.com

Noleen Zander

Executive Director Noleen Zander
IMIA Asia Pacific Region
147 Unley Road, Unley, SA 5061 AU
Tel: +61 88357 1777; Fax: +61 88357 3001
Mobile: +61 (0) 412 177 570
Email: imiaap@chariot.net.au
Website: www.imiamaps.org

President Hans Niemeyer
Interkart GMBH
Ladestrasse 16, Hoisdorf, Schleswig-Holstein 22955 Germany
Tel: 004941075676; Fax: 004941074058
Email: shop@interkart.de
Website: www.interkart.de

Director Bart Craenen
Craenen BVBA
ijzerenberglaan 24, Herent B-3020 Belgium
Tel: 32 1623 9090; Fax: 32 1623 9711
Email: Bart@craenen.be
Website: www.craenen.be

Director Andy Wilson
Victoria Litho
9 Nestles Avenue, Hayes, Middx UB3 4SA UK
Tel: 44 20 8581 5151; Fax: 44 20 8581 5161
Email: david@victorialitho.co.uk
Website: www.victorialitho.co.uk

Director Janusz Przeorek
Express Maps
ul. Jezdziecka 1/11 Warszawa  01-461 Poland
Tel: +48 22 666-04-05
Email: janusz@e-map.pl
Website: www.e-map.pl

Director Gizella Bassa
GiziMap
1022 Budapest Bogar u. 6. Budapest 1022 Hungary
Tel: +361 (1) 326 0715; Fax: +361 (326) 0717
Email: gizimap.mant@mtesz.hu

Director Sheena Barclay
Collins Bartholomew
Westerhill Road
Glasgow, Bishopbriggs G64 2QT UK
Tel: +44 (0)141 3063752; Fax: +44 (0)208 2374230
Email: sheena.barclay@harpercollins.co.uk
Website: www.collinsbartholomew.com

Ted florence

International President Ted Florence
Avenza Systems Inc.
84 Merton Street
Toronto, ON M4S 1A1 Canada
Tel: 416/487-5116 / 800/884-2555; Fax: 416/487-7213
Email: ted@avenza.com
Website: www.avenza.com

Director Bennett Moe
AND North America
Columbia, MD USA
Tel: 301-332-7295
Email: bennett.moe@and.com
Website: www.and.com

Director Mani Singh
NextByte Technologies Pvt Ltd
404, Pearl Omaxe Tower – 1, Netaji Subhash Place
Pitampura, New Delhi, Delhi 110034 India
Tel: +919810290075
Email: mani@nextbyte.in
Website: www.NextByte.in

Rob Boegheim

Director Rob Boegheim
Hema Maps
PO Box 4365, Eight Mile Plains, QLD 4113 AU
Tel: +61 73340 0099; Fax: +61 73340 0000
Mobile: +61 (0) 418 774 520
Email: rob@hemamaps.com.au
Website: www.hemamaps.com

Director David Watkins
Esri
380 New York Street
Redlands, CA 92373 USA
Tel: 909/793-2853; Fax: 909/793-5953
Email: dwatkins@esri.com
Website: www.esri.com

Director Hans Niemeyer
INTERKART GmbH
Ladestrasse 16, Hoisdorf
Schleswig-Holstein 22955 Germany
Tel: 004941075676; Fax: 004941074058
Email: shop@interkart.de
Website: www.interkart.de

Director Andy Wilson
Victoria Litho
9 Nestles Avenue
Hayes, Middx UB3 4SA UK
Tel: 44 20 8581 5151; Fax: 44 20 8581 5161
Email: andy@victorialitho.co.uk
Website: www.victorialitho.co.uk

Executive Director Sanford J. Hill
International Map Industry Association
23052 – H Alicia Parkway #602
Mission Viejo, CA 92692 USA
Tel: 310/940-7601
Email: sanfordhill@cox.net
Website: www.imiamaps.org

Executive Director Noleen Zander
IMIA Asia Pacific
147 Unley Road
Unley, SA 5061 AU
Tel: 61 8 8357 1777; Fax: 61 8 8357 3001
Email: imiaap@chariot.net.au
Website: www.imiamaps.org